This is What Democracy Looks Like?




This is What Democracy Looks Like?

Originally uploaded by gflan_1999.

A mounted policeman uses his horse to keep two protesters, a CityBeat reporter and others from entering the sidewalk, forcing them to stay indoors during Vice President Dick Cheney’s speech at the Phoenix restaurant. (Photo by Sean Hughes)

Explore posts in the same categories: Porkopolis

4 Comments on “This is What Democracy Looks Like?”

  1. Natasha Says:

    Well, hell. This means that nobody in the CB world headquarters could even go outside to smoke!

    America, the land of the free and of the brave? Ah, the distant memories…

  2. The King Says:

    Anyone Citybeater on that sidewalk should head over to Xavier and hang out with the spoiled Xavier kids living in that “shantytown.” I could just see that crowd emulating the homeless while wearing their North Face Expediton Parkas. At least those Xavier kids have youth as an excuse. It’s the rest of ya I worry about.

  3. Brian Says:

    I was near the library drive-thru on 9th St. when Dick’s motorcade cruised by and I’m proud to say that I exercised my freedom of expression – I gave him the finger. Undoubtedly, there are more eloquent ways I could’ve shown my disgust with this soulless man, but this was much more succinct.


Leave a Reply

